Weather Postpones Athletic Hall of Fame Dinner

Dave Dravecky spoke with President John deSteiguer during the former Major League Baseball all-star pitcher's visit to Oklahoma Christian University on February 23, 2015.

Good things come to those who wait, and the new class of the OC Athletic Hall of Fame will have to wait awhile for official induction. Snow and ice blanketed Oklahoma City on February 23, forcing the postponement of the Athletic Hall of Fame Dinner.

Mike Baldwin, Lauren Decker, Tom Heath, Ron Stangeland, Jason Taylor, Clint Vaughn and Steve Wolfe will formally receive OC’s highest athletic honor at the rescheduled banquet in early 2016.

Summer 2015

View more stories from the Summer 2015 issue of Vision magazine.