Students Win at Science Competition

Two OC students won first place at the Oklahoma Academy of Science Technical Meeting in November.

 The winners were Thea Murray, a senior biology major, and Xuan Wang, a senior chemistry major. Four other OC students also gave presentations at the meeting. 

“We are very proud of their achievements this year,” said Dr. Bill Luttrell, chair of the department of chemistry and physics. “They are deserving of recognition.”

Spring 2011

View more stories from the Spring 2011 issue of Vision magazine.