OC Honors Outstanding Faculty, Staff

At its spring commencement ceremony, OC presented four faculty members with awards for their outstanding accomplishments, service and leadership. 

Professor of Music Heath Jones (94) and Department of Management and Marketing chair Jeff Simmons (90) received Faculty Leadership Awards; Gaming and Animation director Jeff Price earned the Gaylord Chair of Distinguished Teaching Award; and Associate Professor of New Testament Richard Wright received the Jack and Barbara Rowe Distinguished Scholar Award. 

OC also presented awards to outstanding staff and faculty at its annual Spring Dinner. The university named Director of Residence Life Judy Davis (88) as the Staff Employee of the Year. 

The Second Mile Award, sponsored by Citizens Bank of Edmond, was presented to missionary-in-residence Kent Hartman (77) and associate professor of biology Eric Phelps (99). 

Summer 2014

View more stories from the Summer 2014 issue of Vision magazine.