Homecoming 2013

Mark your calendar for November 8-9. It’s Homecoming 2013 ... this year’s do-not-miss weekend!

Join us on the OC campus for the 2013 Homecoming Musical, “Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat,” the Alumni Banquet, Homecoming Chapel and parade, picnic lunch, Eagle and Lady Eagle basketball games, and more!

We’ll also honor our second class of 50-year alumni. If you graduated in the 80’s, don’t miss the Barn Bash! It’s just for you!

You can stay up to date on Homecoming news through Eagle Excerpts.

Click here to see photos from last year’s Homecoming festivities.

Friday, November 8

9:00 am
to 3:00 pm

Connect Plus
(Garvey Center)
High school sophomores, juniors, seniors, and parents are invited to attend.
Register

11:30 am

Central Christian College (CCC) Reunion Luncheon
(Gaylord University Center - Gotcher Room)
Contact: Alumni Relations
Dana Holley dana.holley@oc.edu

Class of 1963 (Fifty Year) Reunion Lunch
(Gaylord University Center - North)
Contact: Alumni Relations
Dana Holley dana.holley@oc.edu

4:00 pm

Alumni Achievement Awards (McIntosh Conservatory)
Contact: Alumni Relations
Dana Holley dana.holley@oc.edu

5:15 pm

Open Reception for Alumni Honorees
(Gaylord University Center - North)
Contact: Alumni Relations
Dana Holley dana.holley@oc.edu

6:00 pm

Alumni Banquet (Gaylord University Center)
Contact: Alumni Relations
Dana Holley dana.holley@oc.edu
Register online

8:00 pm

Homecoming Musical - "Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat" 
(Hardeman Auditorium)
Contact: OC Box Office (405) 425-6310
Purchase tickets online 

15 min. after musical

Department of Communications Film Screenings
(GC108)

Saturday, November 9

8:00 to 9:30 am

Alumni Complimentary Breakfast and Club Reunions
(Garvey Center)
Contact: Alumni Relations 
Dana Holley dana.holley@oc.edu

General Alumni (McIntosh Conservatory)

Clubs (Garvey Center)

     Alpha Gamma Omega (GC177)

     Chi Lambda Phi (Edmond Church of Christ - 801 S. Bryant Ave.)
     Contact: Kendall Mayes kendall.mayes@eagles.oc.edu

     Delta Gamma Sigma (Bob Elliott’s residence)
     Contact: lee.branch@eagles.oc.edu

     Iota Kappa Phi (GC113)
     Contact: Kelsey Henson kelsey.henson@eagles.oc.edu

     Kappa Sigma Tau (GC106)
     Contact: Kaleb King kaleb.king@eagles.oc.edu

     Lambda Chi Zeta (GC111)
     Contact: Megan Reed megan.reed@eagles.oc.edu

     Phi Gamma (Judd Theatre)
     Contact: Kreg Greenwood kgreenwood@kmbs.konicaminolta.us

     Psi Epsilon (Mabee Learning Center - 2nd Floor North Windows)

     Theta Theta Theta (Memorial Road Church of Christ)
     Contact: Shelby Walker shelby.walker@eagles.oc.edu

8:00 am

Engineering Reunion Breakfast
(Gaylord University Center - Gotcher Room)
Contact: Rosie Haulsey (405) 425-5400 

9:00 am

Pam Woodfin (OC '71) Memorial Dedication
(Eagle Trail - Location TBA)
Contact: Alumni Relations 
Dana Holley dana.holley@oc.edu 

10:00 am

Homecoming Chapel
(Hardeman Auditorium)
Devotional, Chorale Performance, 50-year class recognized

10:30 am to 12:30 pm

Jessica Findley "Thunderella" Book Signing
(Gaylord University Center - in front of OC Bookstore)

11:15 am

Homecoming Parade
(Thelma Gaylord Forum / Wilson Way) 

12:00 pm

Homecoming Carnival and Complimentary Lunch 
(McGraw Pavilion at Lawson Commons)

1987 Vienna Studies Reunion Lunch
(Gaylord University Center - Cordell Room)
Contact: Gary Shreck (gary.shreck@eagles.oc.edu)

Central Christian College (CCC) Reunion Luncheon 
(Gaylord University Center - Gotcher Room)
Contact: Alumni Relations 
Dana Holley dana.holley@oc.edu

Class of 1963 (Fifty Year) Reunion Luncheon
(Gaylord University Center - Harper Room)
Contact: Alumni Relations 
Dana Holley dana.holley@oc.edu 

Luncheon - Friends of Pam Woodfin (OC '71)
(Gaylord University Center - Bartlesville Room)
Contact: Alumni Relations 
Dana Holley dana.holley@oc.edu  

1:00 pm

Women’s Basketball vs. York College
(Eagles’ Nest)

Coronation Between Games

3:00 pm

Men’s Basketball vs. York College
(Eagles’ Nest)

5:00 pm

Pi Zeta Phi Club Reunion
(Gaylord University Center - Gotcher Room)
Contact: Alyssa Dickerson alyssa.dickerson@eagles.oc.edu

Eastern European Campaign Afternoon Tea
(Gaylord University Center - Harper/Morilton Room)
Contact: Gary Shreck gary.shreck@eagles.oc.edu 

2003 Pacific Rim 10-year Reunion
(Home of Brandon and Lori Norris)
Contact: Dr. John M. Fletcher john.fletcher@oc.edu (405) 425-5534 

5:30 pm

Gamma Rho Club Reunion
(Memorial Road Church of Christ - Summit)
Contact: Brennan Mitchell brennan.mitchell@eagles.oc.edu

5:30 pm

Ribbon Cutting
(Tom Heath Field at Lawson Plaza) 

6 to 8:00 pm

Open House
(Tom Heath Field at Lawson Plaza) 

6 to 8:00 pm

80's "Back to the Barn Bash" 
("The Barn" - Dave Smith Athletic Center)
Contact: Alumni Relations 
Dana Holley dana.holley@oc.edu    

6:30 pm

1993 Vienna Studies Reunion Reception
(Gaylord University Center)
Contact: Brad Robison (405) 833-1437 bradocnm@hotmail.com

8:00 pm

Homecoming Musical - "Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat" 
(Hardeman Auditorium)
Contact: OC Box Office (405) 425-6310
Purchase tickets online